

SMCW & SUHRC/Committee/21/2024

Date-16th April 2024

Institutional Research Committee

Research is an integral part of the vision and mission of Symbiosis Medical College for Women. The inculcation of an attitude of inquiry, acquisition of knowledge of the methodology of research, and the conduct of research are encouraged among faculty and students.

Statutory Composition

The Institutional Research Committee of SMCW & SUHRC shall consist of

- 1. Dean Chairman
- 2. Dy. Dean Administration- Member
- 3. Medical Superintendent- Member
- 4. 01 x Professor/Associate Professor Phase-1 -Member
- 5. 01 x Professor/Associate Professor Phase-2- Member
- 6. 01 x Statistician Member
- 7.01 x Professor/Associate Professor Phase-3-Member Secretary

Current Composition

Sr. No.	Name	Designation	Designation in Committee
1	Lt. Col. (Dr.) T. Vijaya Sagar	Dean SMCW & SUHRC	Chairman
2	Col.(Dr.) Hitender Singh Batra	Dy. Dean Administration, Professor & Head, Dept. of Biochemistry	Member
3.	Dr. Prasad Bhanap	Medical Superintendent, SMCW & SUHRC	Member

4. 5.	Dr. Anjali Kher Dr. Daksha Dixit	Dy. Dean Research, Professor & HOD Dept. of Pediatrics Dy. Dean Academics, Professor Dept. of Anatomy	Member Member
6.	Dr. Rajan Bindu	Professor, Dept. of Pathology	Member
7.	Dr. Reshma Patil	Professor & Head, Dept. of Community Medicine	Basic Scientist
8.	Dr. Girish Kumthekar	Assistant Professor, Dept. of General Medicine	Member
9.	Dr. Meenakshi Bhakare	Associate Professor and Head Dept. of Respiratory Medicine	Member
10.	Dr. Jitendra Gupta	Assistant Professor, Dept. of Community Medicine	Member (Statistician)
11.	Ms. Madhura Bhosale	Assistant Professor, Dept. of Pharmacology	Member
12.	Dr. Shraddha Yadav	Professor, Dept. of Pharmacology	Member Secretary

Terms of References

The primary objectives of the Institutional Research Committee include-

- 1. To offer guidance to RC members and investigators as to how to review and receive comments respectively.
- 2. Define a policy for funding institutional research at Symbiosis Medical College for Women.
- 3. Workout authorship guidelines for researchers at Symbiosis Medical College for Women.
- 4. To promote good academic research practices.
- 5. To encourage optimum utilisation of resources and resource sharing for research.

Meeting Frequency: Quarterly in a year

Quorum: A quorum of 60% is necessary for the committee to meet.

<u>Minutes of Meetings (MoM</u>): The Member Secretary will be responsible for maintaining, uploading in the link of SMCW & SUHRC <u>Minutes of Meetings</u> (MoM), and circulating the MoM in the approved format.

Action Taken Report (ATR): The member secretary will update, upload in the link of SMCW & SUHRC Minutes of Meetings (MoM), and circulate the ATR before the commencement of the next meeting.

No business transaction will be done during the proceedings of the committee meetings.



Copy to:

- 1. PA to Hon. Chancellor, SIU
- 2. PA to Hon. Pro Chancellor, SIU
- Vice Chancellor, SIU
 Dean FoMHS
- Dean Folvins
 Registrar, SIU

Dean Lt. Col. (Dr.) T Vijaya Sagar

Dean Symbiosis Medical College for Women Gram-Lavale, Tal-Mulshi, Dist-Pune-412115.